30 Cycles to Jubilee: Hiatus

I think I am going to put 30 Cycles to Jubilee on hiatus until the summer. There are too many things I want to do with the project, and I just don’t think I have enough time to implement them all and make it work for the class this is supposedly for. These last few weeks, I have spent a lot of time doing silly modeling things to get this to work in 3D and in Unity. While I feel that the game needs to be first-person, I’m just not talented enough as a modeler yet to be able to make these structures. I don’t want to put my performance on this project, which is for credit for a class, when I feel like I’m not going to get enough through it.

That said, I will probably be doing something that is similar in structure, but does not have all the silly requirements I have put forth for myself (namely, making a space ship, aliens, complex boning, etc.).  I will probably still be making something that resembles an adventure game, but one that will (hopefully) not need so many complicated models to make it worthwhile.

I will try to get something up next week to explain the new, smaller project.

Leave a Reply

